Term Dates

Term Dates 2017-12-08T03:21:40+00:00

2017 School Terms and Holidays

Start Date End Date Holidays
Term 1
10 or 11 weeks
Monday 30 January Thursday 13 April Public holiday: Waitangi Day
Term 2
10 weeks
Monday 1 May Friday 7 July

School holiday: 2 weeks (includes Easter and Easter Tuesday and Anzac Day)

Friday 14 April – Sunday 30 April

Public holiday: Queen’s birthday

Term 3
10 weeks
Monday 24 July Friday 29 September 2 weeks
Saturday 30 September – Sunday 15 October
Term 4
Up to 10 weeks
 Monday 16 October Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Wednesday 20 December

5 or 6 weeks

School holiday: 5-6 weeks from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year.